Privacy policy

The relationship between VARIOBICS and its customers is subject to the provisions of REGULATION (EU) 2016/679 OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT AND OF THE COUNCIL of 27 April 2016 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, and repealing Directive 95/46/EC (General Data Protection Regulation) and to the free movement of such data, as well as those of Law No. 78-17 of January 6, 1978 relating to information technology, files and freedoms and any other applicable regulations in this area that may supplement or replace them later.

For any information on the protection of personal data, you can also consult the website of the National Commission for Information Technology and Civil Liberties www.cnil.fr.

The person in charge of processing is the company that defines for what purpose and how your personal data is used.  The personal data collected on the website, the mobile application Activlife or during your orders in stores are processed by :

VARIOBICS

4 avenue du Prince de Galles

06 400 Cannes

 

The personal information and data concerning the Customer are necessary for the management of his orders and for the commercial relations between Variobics and the Customer. These data are for example :

– Name and first name,

– Postal address,

– Telephone number,

– E-mail address,

– Credit card information,

– login data, e-mail addresses, and passwords,

– IP address.

– Key indicators for devices such as device usage information, application usage, connectivity data, and any errors or failures;

Without such information, Variobics will not be able to provide its service.

Your personal data will not be passed on to third parties for purposes other than those listed below.

Insofar as this is permitted by law and is necessary for the processing of the contractual relationship in accordance with Art. 6, para. 1, sentence 1, letter b of the GDPR, your personal data will be passed on to third parties. This includes, in particular, the transfer to companies for administrative purposes and for centralized customer management with regard to our contractual relationship, as well as the transfer to transport and logistics companies for the purpose of delivering the goods you have ordered and the transfer of payment data to payment service providers and/or banks for the purpose of carrying out a payment transaction. It also includes the transmission to companies for the purpose of operational customer support, customer account reviews and product reservations. The transmitted data will only be used by the third parties for the stated purposes.

The processing will also be used for statistical and profiling purposes in order to predict elements of personal preferences in order to offer you personalized advice and improve our products and services.

You are informed that your data may be transferred for the purposes mentioned above to companies located in countries outside the European Union which have a lower level of data protection than the European Union. Prior to the transfer outside the European Union, Variobics will take all necessary measures and safeguards to secure such transfers.

 

 

 

After obtaining your consent you may receive the following communications

– Newsletter

– Satisfaction surveys or product opinion requests

– Newsletters from “Partners

– Postal mail

– Alerts produced

The Customer has the right to access, modify, oppose, portability, limitation and deletion of the information concerning him/her, as well as to define directives concerning the fate of his/her personal data in the event of death, which he/she will address by simple mail to Variobics, and by proving his/her identity:

 

Activlife by VARIOBIC – Data Protection Officer

4 avenue du Prince de Galles

06 400 Cannes – France

Or by writing to dpo@activlife.fr.

 

The Customer can also consult and modify his personal data in his customer area.

 

We use tracking technologies such as cookies to adapt advertising to your needs and interests on our site or those of our partners. We invite you to consult the Cookies section to obtain detailed information on the use of cookies and other comparable technologies and to see the possibilities of choice which you have.

If you use the Activlife mobile application, certain personal data may be collected by the publishers of the operating systems used in your cell phone. We invite you to read the privacy policies of the operating system editors (iOS, Android, Windows…) in order to know the use that is made of your data by the operating system editors as data processors.

The Activlife mobile application is subject to the same personal data protection requirements and is collected for the execution of a contract or pre-contractual measures and for a legitimate interest.

VARIOBICS does not sell products that can be purchased by children. Products intended for children must be purchased by adults. If you are under 18 years of age, you may only use the services of VARIOBICS with the participation of an adult or guardian.

This data protection declaration is currently valid and bears the version June 2021.

Finally, the customer has the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority.

Protection des données personnelles

Protection des données à caractère personnel

Les relations entre VARIOBICS et ses clients sont soumises aux dispositions du RÈGLEMENT (UE) 2016/679 DU PARLEMENT EUROPÉEN ET DU CONSEIL du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, et abrogeant la directive 95/46/CE (règlement général sur la protection des données) et à la libre circulation de ces données, ainsi qu’à celles de la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés et à tout autre règlementation applicable en la matière qui viendrait les compléter ou s’y substituer ultérieurement.

Pour  toute  information  sur  la  protection  des  données  personnelles,  vous  pouvez  également  consulter  le  site  de  la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés  www.cnil.fr.

Le  responsable  de  traitement  est  la  société  qui  définit  pour  quel  usage  et  comment  vos  données  personnelles  sont utilisées.  Les données personnelles collectées sur le site, l’application mobile Activlife ou lors de vos commandes en magasins  sont traitées par :

VARIOBICS

4 avenue du Prince de Galles

06 400 Cannes

 

Les informations nominatives et données personnelles concernant le Client sont nécessaires à la gestion de ses commandes et aux relations commerciales entre Variobics et celui-ci. Ces données sont par exemple :

  • Nom et prénom,
  • Adresse postale,
  • Numéro de téléphone,
  • Adresse courriel / e-mail,
  • Information de carte de bancaire,
  • les données de connexion, les adresses e-mail, et mots de passe,
  • Adresse IP.
  • les principaux indicateurs pour les appareils tels que les informations relatives à l’utilisation de l’appareil, l’usage des applications, les données de connectivité ainsi que toute erreur ou défaillance ;

En l’absence de telles informations, Variobics ne pourra pas fournir son service.

Vos données personnelles ne seront pas transmises à des tiers à des fins autres que celles figurant ci-dessous.

Dans la mesure où cela est autorisé par la loi et est nécessaire pour le traitement des relations contractuelles conformément à l’art. 6, al. 1, phrase 1, let. b du RGPD, vos données personnelles seront transmises à des tiers. Cette transmission inclut en particulier la transmission à des sociétés à des fins administratives et pour assurer une gestion clients centralisée en ce qui concerne notre relation contractuelle, tout comme la transmission à des sociétés de transport et de logistique aux fins de livraison des marchandises que vous avez commandées et la transmission de données de paiement à des fournisseurs de services de paiement et/ou des banques aux fins de réalisation d’une transaction de paiement. Elle englobe également la transmission à des sociétés aux fins de support opérationnel aux clients, de revues de comptes clients et de réservation de produits. Les données transmises ne seront utilisées par les tiers que pour les objectifs fixés.

Le traitement aura également comme finalité l’élaboration de statistiques et profilage afin de prédire des éléments concernant les préférences personnelles dans le but de vous offrir un conseil personnalisé et améliorer nos produits et services.

Vous êtes informé que des données vous concernant peuvent être transmises pour les besoins des finalités mentionnées plus haut à des sociétés situées dans des pays hors Union Européenne qui présentent un niveau de protection des données moins fort qu’en Union Européenne. Préalablement au transfert hors Union Européenne, Variobics prendra toutes les mesures et garanties nécessaires pour sécuriser de tels transferts.

 

Après avoir obtenu votre consentement vous êtes susceptible de recevoir les communications suivantes :

  • Newsletter
  • Enquêtes de satisfaction ou demande d’avis produit
  • Newsletters des « Partenaires »
  • Courrier postal
  • Des alertes produites

Le Client dispose d’un droit d’accès, de modification, d’opposition, de portabilité, de limitation et de suppression des informations le concernant, ainsi que de définir des directives relatives au sort de ses données personnelles en cas de décès, qu’il adressera par courrier simple à Variobics, et en justifiant de son identité :

Activlife by VARIOBIC – Data Protection Officer
4 avenue du Prince de Galles
06 400 Cannes – France

Ou en utilisant en écrivant à dpo@activlife.fr .

Le Client peut également consulter et modifier ses données personnelles dans son espace client.

 

Nous utilisons des technologies de traçages notamment des cookies pour adapter la publicité à vos besoins et centres d’intérêt sur notre site ou ceux de partenaires. Nous vous invitons à consulter la rubrique Cookies pour obtenir des informations détaillées sur l’utilisation des cookies et autres technologies comparables et voir les possibilités de choix dont vous disposez.

Si vous utilisez l’application mobile Activlife, certaines données personnelles peuvent être collectées par les éditeurs des systèmes d’exploitation utilisés dans votre téléphone mobile. Nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance des politiques de confidentialité des éditeurs de système d’exploitation (iOS, Androïd, Windows…) afin de connaître l’utilisation qui est faite de vos données par les éditeurs de système d’exploitation en tant que responsables de traitement.

L’application mobile Activlife est soumise aux même exigences de protection des données à caractère personnel et sont collectées pour l’exécution d’un contrat ou de mesures précontractuelles et pour un intérêt légitime.

VARIOBICS  ne vend pas de produits qui puissent être achetés par des enfants. Les produits destinés aux enfants doivent être achetés par des adultes. Si vous êtes âgé de moins de 18 ans, vous ne pouvez utiliser les services de VARIOBICS qu’avec la participation d’un adulte ou d’un tuteur.

Cette déclaration de protection des données est valable actuellement et porte la version juin 2021.

Le Client bénéficie enfin du droit d’introduire une réclamation auprès d’une autorité de contrôle.