Terms & Conditions

These Terms and Conditions apply to all orders accepted by VARIOBICS SA (“Activlife”) for the sale of its fitness and strength training products, including the Activ5 by Activlife products, except where you and Activlife have entered into a written agreement that supersedes these Terms and Conditions. To the extent the Products contain software, the software is licensed, not sold, to you in accordance with the section below entitled “Software License” and the Activlife Product Software License Agreement. Each mobile software application that may be used with the Products is licensed, not sold, to you pursuant to the Application Software License. The terms “sell” and “buy” as used in these Terms and Conditions apply only to the extent that the Products consist of components other than the Product Software and the mobile application.

 

 

 

 

ARTICLE 1: ORDERS

You can consult and order our Products on our store www.activlife.fr . We will ask you for your name, phone number, email, shipping and billing address and other information in order to process your order. When you place an order, our external payment service provider will collect your credit card information and charge the associated account for the order amount. In addition, you agree to pay for any order you place. Activlife will not access or retain your credit card information. We will retain your shipping address so that our fulfillment partner can process your order. If you are logged into your Activlife account when you purchase an item from the Store, we will associate that order with your account. For more information about how Activlife uses your information, please see our Privacy Policy.

 

When you place an order on the Store, you agree that: (i) that the credit card information you provide is accurate and complete; and (ii) that you will pay the price indicated, as well as any shipping and handling charges and applicable taxes. The Products you purchase are intended for personal use or as gifts, but are not intended for commercial purposes.

 

 

 

 

ARTICLE 2: PRICES

Activlife may remove Products from the Store at any time for any reason. The prices indicated in the Shop are in Euros and do not include shipping costs. All shipping costs will be communicated to you before you place your order and you will be required to pay these costs to Activlife. The prices of the Products may be modified at any time, at our sole discretion.

 

 

 

ARTICLE 3 : ACCEPTANCE AND PROCESSING OF ORDERS

All orders are subject to acceptance by Activlife. After placing your order, you will receive an email from Activlife confirming that your order has been received. Your order will be accepted when you receive another email from Activlife containing a shipping confirmation, tracking number and carrier information. If an item is out of stock, we will send you an email to let you know. When the item in question is back in stock, we will send you another email containing a shipping confirmation, tracking number and carrier information. Activlife reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to not accept your order for any reason or no reason. Activlife also reserves the right to limit the quantity of Products delivered to any one customer or mailing address.

 

 

 

 

ARTICLE 4: RESALE

The Products purchased on the Store are intended for end users only and their resale is not authorized.

 

 

 

 

ARTICLE 5: SHIPPING AND DELIVERY

Activlife will package the Products in accordance with its usual practices. You may choose the method of shipment of the Products you order, and you will be charged the corresponding shipping and handling fees. Ownership of the Products (except to the extent that they consist of the Product software) and risk of loss shall pass to you upon delivery by Activlife. You acknowledge that the shipping dates indicated are for informational purposes only. Activlife will use reasonable efforts to meet the stated shipping dates, but shall not be liable for any loss, damage or penalty arising from any delay in shipment or delivery.

 

 

 

 

SECTION 6: ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

 

  • Availability: The manufacturer may limit the quantity of Products initially available. In this case, we will process online orders in the order in which we receive them.

 

  • Delivery: In order to be able to send orders as quickly as possible, we use external service providers to deliver the Product directly to you from its storage location.

 

 

ARTICLE 7 : PROMOTIONAL ITEMS

From time to time, Activlife will offer you one or more promotional items when you place an order. Due to their limited availability, these items will be available while supplies last.

 

 

 

ARTICLE 8 : RETURN OF PRODUCTS AND RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

If you are not satisfied with a product purchased from the Activlife Store for any reason whatsoever, you have thirty (30) days from the date of delivery to request a full refund. The acceptance of this return by Activlife will depend on the state in which the product is returned.

 

This right of withdrawal is provided for by article L.221-18 of the French Consumer Code.

 

In accordance with article L.221-28 of the Consumer Code, the right of withdrawal cannot be exercised for orders concerning

 

 

  • The supply of goods made to the specifications of the consumer or clearly personalized;

 

 

Or

 

 

  • The supply of goods which have been unsealed by the consumer after delivery and which cannot be returned for reasons of hygiene or health protection.

 

In any case, the customer must return the items delivered in their original packaging, complete (batteries, instructions …) and indicate the order number and the name under which the order was made. Items returned incomplete, damaged, deteriorated, soiled or in any other condition that would reasonably suggest that they have been used will not be refunded or exchanged and will be returned.

 

The refund of the sums paid for the returned item(s) will be made, depending on the method of payment of the items, by crediting the customer’s bank account corresponding to the bank card used for payment or by transfer to the customer’s bank account. In application of the article L.221-24 of the Code of consumption, the additional expenses paid by the customer and related to the choice of a specific mode of delivery or an extension of guarantee will not be refunded.

 

Beyond the 30 days deadline as from the delivery, the goods will not be taken back, nor refunded.

 

The provisions of this article (in particular the extension of the right of withdrawal to 30 days) apply only to purchases made on the website www.activlife.fr. Any other customer who has purchased his Activ5 by Activlife through a commercial partner (a third party website, a physical store…) will be subject to the General Terms and Conditions of Sale of said merchant. However, this clause does not prejudice the customer’s ability to exercise his rights under Articles 217-4 and following of the Consumer Code regarding the legal guarantee of conformity, listed in Article 11 below.

 

 

 

What are the conditions for returning a product?

 

The customer must respect the following conditions of return:

 

  • Request a return authorization at retour@activlife.fr or via the return form available in your personal space so that our teams can contact you and indicate the return procedure

 

  • Make this request for a return authorization within 30 calendar days from the date of receipt of the product

 

  • Return the product, including all parts, in the original packaging, in new, unused or unopened condition

 

 

What are the steps for a product return?

 

You have 30 days after delivery of your order to request a return and be reimbursed. Make sure you are still in time!

 

  • Make a return request via the return form available in your Account in the order details or at retour@activlife.fr
  • Once our team receives your return request, we will review it and can email you a pre-paid return label.
  • Send back the new or new unpacked unused product with the label received by email
  • The refund will be made within 1 month

 

 

ARTICLE 9 : RETURN OF PRODUCTS OUTSIDE THE RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

 

Warning: after the legal period of 30 days to assert your right of withdrawal and obtain a refund or an exchange, only a failure or a proven malfunction can justify a return and replacement of the product. It is then the framework of limited warranty of the product (see Article 10).

 

 

 

 

ARTICLE 10: LIMITED PRODUCT WARRANTY

 

Activlife warrants to the original purchaser that the Products are free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal use for a period of two (2) years from the date of purchase. For more information on the limited warranty, please visit www.activelife.fr.

 

 

ARTICLE 11: COMPATIBILITY

 

You acknowledge that you have verified that the Products you purchase are compatible with any other required equipment (for example, by ensuring that your computer, mobile device and/or operating system are compatible with the Product). You alone are responsible for determining whether the Products are compatible with other equipment. You agree that incompatibility of a Product shall not constitute a valid warranty claim for the Product you purchased and shall not entitle you to a refund after the expiration of the 30-day return policy set forth above.

 

 

 

 

SECTION 12: LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY

 

In no event shall Activlife be liable for any damages, consequential or incidental (including, but not limited to, loss of revenue, use, profits, data or goodwill) or costs of procurement of substitute products, arising out of these terms and conditions or the purchase, sale, use, operation or performance of the Products, whether such liability arises from a claim based on contract, warranty, tort (including negligence), product liability or otherwise, and whether or not Activlife has been advised of the possibility of such loss or damage occurring. You and Activlife agree that these limitations shall survive and apply even if any limited remedy set forth in these Terms and Conditions fails of its essential purpose. In no event shall Activlife’s liability to you arising out of these Terms and Conditions and the purchase of the Products, regardless of the cause of action or the source of liability, exceed the actual amount paid by you to Activlife for the Product that is the subject of the claim.

 

Some countries do not allow the limitation or exclusion of liability for incidental or consequential damages. Therefore, the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you.

 

 

 

SECTION 13: SOFTWARE LICENSE

Activlife grants you a non-exclusive, non-transferable, non-sublicensable license to use the Product Software, in executable form, as incorporated in the Products solely for your personal, non-commercial use. You may not copy or modify the Product Software. You acknowledge and agree that the Product Software contains Activlife’s trade secrets and copyrighted materials and, in order to protect such trade secrets and copyrights, you agree not to disassemble, decompile or reverse engineer the Product Software or permit any third party to do so. You also agree not to copy, adapt, modify, distribute, sell, transfer, make publicly available, publicly perform, transmit or broadcast the Product Software, or create derivative works therefrom, or license the Product Software. Activlife reserves all rights and licenses to the Product Software not expressly granted to you by these Terms and Conditions or by any software license.

 

By using the Products, you agree to be bound by the Activlife Product Software License Agreement. You can read or download a complete copy of the Activlife Product Software License Agreement at www.activlife.fr.

 

Each Application Software that may be used with the Products is licensed, not sold, to you pursuant to a separate application software license.

 

 

 

 

SECTION 14: DISPUTE RESOLUTION

 

You agree that any dispute between you and Activlife arising out of or relating to these Terms and Conditions, the Products or any other Activlife product, device or service (collectively, “Disputes”) shall be governed by the arbitration process described below.

 

 

Governing Law: These Terms and Conditions and the Dispute Resolution Policy shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of France.

 

 

Informal Dispute Resolution: We want to be able to answer your questions without the need for formal legal proceedings. Before making a claim against Activlife, you agree to try to resolve any dispute informally by contacting us at contact@activlife.fr. We will attempt to resolve the dispute informally by contacting you. If a dispute cannot be resolved within 30 days of its submission, either you or Activlife may initiate formal proceedings.

 

 

Arbitration: You and Activlife agree to resolve any dispute through final and binding arbitration, except for the exceptions to the arbitration agreement noted below.

 

Refusal of Arbitration Agreement: You may refuse this arbitration agreement by contacting contact@activlife.fr within 30 days of the date you first agreed to these Terms and Conditions and stating that you (stating your full name) refuse this arbitration agreement.

 

 

 

 

ARTICLE 15: GENERAL PROVISIONS

 

You may not assign or transfer these Terms and Conditions, or any order accepted by Activlife hereunder, in whole or in part, by operation of law or otherwise, without Activlife’s prior express written consent. Any attempted assignment or transfer, without Activlife’s consent, shall be null and void. Activlife shall have full discretion to assign these Terms and Conditions.

 

Activlife shall not be liable for any failure or delay in performance of its obligations under these Terms and Conditions due to events beyond its control, including, but not limited to, labor disputes, strikes, lockouts, power shortages or inability to obtain power, raw materials or supplies, war, acts of terrorism, riots or acts of God.

 

Activlife’s failure to enforce any provision of these Terms and Conditions shall not constitute a waiver of any subsequent enforcement of that or any other provision. If for any reason a court of competent jurisdiction finds any provision of these Terms and Conditions to be invalid or unenforceable, that provision shall be enforced to the maximum extent permissible and the remaining provisions of these Terms and Conditions shall remain in full force and effect.

 

These Terms and Conditions constitute the entire and exclusive agreement between you and Activlife with respect to the subject matter hereof and supersede any prior or contemporaneous quotation, agreement, communication or understanding, whether written or oral, with respect to the subject matter hereof. The waiver or modification of any provision of these Terms and Conditions shall be effective only if in writing and signed by duly authorized representatives of each party.

 

All notices required or permitted to be given under these Terms and Conditions must be in writing and shall be deemed to have been given: (i) at the time of delivery, if delivered personally; (ii) three (3) days after mailing, if sent by registered mail; (iii) one (1) business day after delivery to the courier or express mail service, if sent by courier or express mail service; and (iv) at the time of receipt, if transmitted by electronic mail. All notices shall be sent to the address that the party to receive the notice has specified by written notice to the other party.

Nos Conditions Générales de Vente

Les présentes conditions générales de vente s’appliquent à toutes les commandes acceptées par VARIOBICS SA (« Activlife ») concernant la vente de ses produits de remise en forme et de renforcement musculaire, y compris les produits Activ5 by Activlife sauf dans le cas où vous et Activlife avez signé un accord écrit qui remplace les présentes Conditions Générales. Dans la mesure où les produits contiennent un logiciel, ce dernier vous est concédé sous licence, et non vendu, conformément à l’article ci-dessous intitulé « Licence du Logiciel » et au contrat de licence du Logiciel du Produit d’Activlife. Chaque application logicielle mobile qui peut être utilisée avec les Produits vous est concédée sous licence, et non vendue, conformément à la licence du Logiciel de l’Application. Les termes « vendre » et « acheter » utilisés dans les présentes Conditions Générales ne s’appliquent que dans la mesure où les Produits sont composés d’éléments autres que le Logiciel du Produit et l’Application mobile.

 

ARTICLE 1 : COMMANDES

 

Vous pouvez consulter et commander nos Produits sur notre boutique www.activlife.fr . Nous vous demanderons votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse de courrier électronique, de livraison et de facturation et d’autres informations afin de pouvoir traiter votre commande. Lorsque vous passez une commande, notre prestataire externe de services de paiement collectera les données relatives à votre carte bancaire et débitera le compte associé du montant de la commande. En outre, vous acceptez de régler toute commande que vous passez. Activlife ne consultera pas ni ne conservera les données relatives à votre carte bancaire. Nous conserverons votre adresse de livraison afin que notre partenaire responsable du traitement de votre commande puisse traiter celle-ci. Si vous êtes connecté(e) à votre compte Activlife lorsque vous achetez un article sur la Boutique , nous associerons cette commande à votre compte. Pour plus d’informations sur l’utilisation de vos données par Activlife, veuillez consulter notre politique de protection des données à caractère personnel.

Lorsque vous passez commande sur la Boutique, vous vous engagez : (i) à ce que les données relatives à votre carte bancaire que vous nous communiquez soient exactes et complètes ; et (ii) à vous acquitter du prix indiqué, ainsi que des frais d’expédition et de traitement et des taxes applicables. Les Produits que vous achetez sont destinés à un usage personnel ou peuvent être offerts en cadeaux, mais ne sont en aucun cas destinés à des fins commerciales.

 

ARTICLE 2 : PRIX

 

Activlife peut retirer à tout moment des Produits de la Boutique pour quelque raison que ce soit. Les prix indiqués dans la Boutique sont exprimés en euros et ne comprennent pas les frais d’expédition. Tous les frais d’expédition vous seront communiquées avant que vous ne passiez commande et vous serez tenu(e) de payer ces frais à Activlife. Les prix des Produits pourront être modifiés à tout moment, à notre seule discrétion.

 

ARTICLE 3 : ACCEPTATION ET TRAITEMENT DES COMMANDES

 

Toutes les commandes sont sous réserve de leur acceptation par Activlife. Après avoir passé commande, vous recevrez un courrier électronique d’Activlife confirmant que votre commande a bien été reçue. Votre commande sera acceptée lorsque vous recevrez un autre courrier électronique d’Activlife contenant une confirmation d’expédition, un numéro de suivi et des informations sur le transporteur. Si un article est en rupture de stock, nous vous enverrons un courrier électronique pour vous en informer. Lorsque l’article en question sera de nouveau en stock, nous vous enverrons un autre courrier électronique qui contiendra une confirmation d’expédition, un numéro de suivi et des informations sur le transporteur. Activlife se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de ne pas accepter votre commande pour quelque raison que ce soit ou sans raison. Activlife se réserve également le droit de limiter la quantité de Produits livrés à un client ou à une adresse postale.

 

ARTICLE 4 : REVENTE

 

Les Produits achetés sur la Boutique sont destinés aux utilisateurs finaux uniquement et leur revente n’est pas autorisée.

 

ARTICLE 5 : EXPEDITION ET LIVRAISON

 

Activlife emballera les Produits conformément à ses pratiques habituelles. Vous pouvez choisir la méthode d’expédition des Produits que vous commandez, et les frais d’expédition et de traitement correspondants vous seront facturés. La propriété des Produits (sauf dans la mesure où ils sont composés du Logiciel du Produit) et le risque de perte vous seront transférés au moment de leur livraison par Activlife. Vous reconnaissez que les dates d’expédition indiquées ne sont fournies qu’à titre indicatif. Activlife fera tout ce qui est raisonnablement possible pour respecter les dates d’expédition indiquées, mais ne pourra en aucun cas être tenue responsable de toute perte, de tout dommage ou de toute pénalité découlant de tout retard d’expédition ou de livraison.

 

ARTICLE 6 : CONDITIONS GENERALES SUPPLEMENTAIRES

 

 

Disponibilité. Le fabricant peut limiter la quantité de Produits initialement disponibles. Dans ce cas, nous traiterons les commandes en ligne dans l’ordre dans lequel nous les avons reçues.

 

Livraison. Afin de pouvoir envoyer les commandes le plus rapidement possible, nous faisons appel à des prestataires externes pour vous livrer directement le Produit depuis son lieu de stockage.

 

ARTICLE 7 : ARTICLES PROMOTIONNELS

 

De temps à autre, Activlife vous offrira un ou plusieurs articles promotionnels lorsque vous passez commande. En raison de leur disponibilité limitée, ces articles seront disponibles jusqu’à épuisement des stocks.

 

ARTICLE 8 : RETOUR DE PRODUITS ET DROIT DE RETRACTATION

 

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait(e) d’un produit acheté sur la Boutique Activlife pour quelque raison que ce soit, vous disposez d’un délai de trente (30) jours à compter de sa date de livraison pour demander son remboursement intégral. L’acceptation de ce retour par Activlife dépendra de l’état dans lequel le produit est retourné.

Ce droit de rétractation est prévu par l’article L. 221-18 du Code de la consommation.

Conformément à l’article L.221-28 du code de la consommation, le droit de rétractation ne peut être exercé pour les commandes portant sur :

 

  • La fourniture de biens confectionnés selon les spécifications du consommateur ou nettement personnalisés ;

 

Ou

 

  • La fourniture de biens qui ont été descellés par le consommateur après la livraison et qui ne peuvent être renvoyés pour des raisons d’hygiène ou de protection de la santé.

En tout état de cause, le client doit retourner les articles livrés dans leur emballage d’origine, complets (piles, notices…) et indiquer le numéro de commande ainsi que le nom sous lequel la commande a été faite. Les articles retournés incomplets, abîmés, endommagés, détériorés, salis ou dans tout autre état qui laisserait raisonnablement penser qu’ils ont été utilisés ne seront ni remboursés ni échangés et lui seront retournés.

Le remboursement des sommes versées pour le(s) article(s) retourné(s) s’effectuera, selon le mode de paiement des articles, par crédit sur le compte bancaire du client correspondant à la carte bancaire ayant servi au paiement ou par virement sur le compte bancaire du client. En application de l’article L.221-24 du Code de la consommation, les frais supplémentaires payés par le client et liés au choix d’un mode spécifique de livraison ou d’une extension de garantie ne lui seront pas remboursés.

Au-delà du délai de 30jours à compter de la livraison, les marchandises ne seront ni reprises, ni remboursées.

Les dispositions de cet article (notamment l’extension du droit de rétractation jusqu’aux 30 jours) s’appliquent uniquement aux achats effectués dans le site www.activlife.fr. Tout autre client ayant acheté son Activ5 by Activlife par le biais d’un partenaire commercial (un tiers site web, un magasin physique…) sera soumis aux Conditions Générales de Vente dudit commerçant. Toutefois, cette clause ne porte aucun préjudice à la capacité du client d’exercer ses droits sous les Articles 217-4 et suivant du code de la Consommation quant à la garantie légale de conformité, énumérés à l’article 11 ci-après.

 

Quelles sont les conditions d’un retour produit ?

Le client devra respecter les conditions de retour suivantes :

  • Demander une autorisation de retour à l’adresse retour@activlife.fr ou via le formulaire de retour disponible dans votre espace personnel afin que nos équipes puissent vous recontacter et vous indiquer la procédure de renvoi

 

  • Faire cette demande d’autorisation de retour dans les 30 jours calendaires suivant la date de réception du produit

 

  • Renvoyer l’appareil y compris toutes les pièces incluses dans l’emballage d’origine, en état neuf sous blister ou neuf déballé non utilisé

Quelles sont les étapes d’un retour produit ?

Vous avez 30 jours après la livraison de votre commande pour demander un retour et être remboursés. Vérifiez que vous êtes encore dans les temps !

  • Effectuez une demande de retour via le formulaire de retour disponible dans votre Compte au détail de la commande ou sur retour@activlife.fr
  • Une fois votre demande de retour reçue par notre équipe, nous l’examinerons et pourrons vous faire parvenir par mail une étiquette de retour prépayée.
  • Renvoyez le produit neuf ou neuf déballé non utilisé grâce à l’étiquette reçue par mail
  • Le remboursement interviendra sous 1 mois 

Attention : passé le délai légal de 30 jours, seuls une panne ou un dysfonctionnement avéré ne pourront justifier un retour et un remplacement du produit. 

 

ARTICLE 9 : RETOUR DE PRODUIT HORS DROIT DE RETRACTATION

Attention: passé le délai légal de 30 jours pour faire valoir votre droit de rétractation et obtenir un remboursement ou un échange, seuls une panne ou un dysfonctionnement avéré ne pourront justifier un retour et un remplacement du produit. Il s’agit alors du cadre de garantie limitée du produit (voir Article 10).

 

ARTICLE 10 : GARANTIE LIMITÉE DU PRODUIT

 

Activlife garantit à l’acheteur initial que les Produits sont exempts de tout défaut, tant dans les matériaux utilisés que dans leur fabrication, dans des conditions normales d’utilisation pendant une période de deux (2) ans à compter de leur date d’achat. Pour plus d’informations sur la garantie limitée, veuillez consulter www.activelife.fr.

 

 

ARTICLE 11 : COMPATIBILITÉ

 

Vous reconnaissez avoir vérifié que les Produits que vous achetez sont compatibles avec tout autre équipement requis (par exemple, en vous assurant que votre ordinateur, votre appareil mobile et/ou votre système d’exploitation sont compatibles avec le Produit). Vous seul(e) avait la responsabilité de déterminer si les Produits sont compatibles avec d’autres équipements. Vous convenez que l’incompatibilité d’un Produit ne peut constituer une réclamation valide dans le cadre de la garantie du Produit que vous avez acheté et ne vous permet pas de demander son remboursement après l’expiration de la politique de retour de 30 jours indiquée ci-dessus.

 

ARTICLE 12 : LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ

 

Activlife ne pourra en aucun cas être tenue responsable de tous dommages et intérêts, indirects ou accessoires (y compris, sans que cela soit limitatif, la perte de revenus, de jouissance, de bénéfices, de données ou de clientèle) ou de tous frais afférents à l’obtention de produits de substitution, découlant des présentes conditions générales ou de l’achat, de la vente, de l’utilisation, du fonctionnement ou de la performance des produits, ou s’y rapportant, que cette responsabilité découle d’une réclamation basée sur un contrat, une garantie, un délit (y compris la négligence), la responsabilité du fait du produit ou autre, et qu’Activlife ait été informée ou non de la possibilité qu’une telle perte ou qu’un tel dommage se produise. Vous et Activlife convenez que ces limitations resteront en vigueur et s’appliqueront même si tout recours limité indiqué dans les présentes Conditions Générales n’atteint pas son objectif essentiel. La responsabilité d’Activlife envers vous découlant des présentes conditions générales et de l’achat des produits, quelles que soient la cause d’action et l’origine de la responsabilité, ne pourra en aucun cas dépasser le montant réel que vous avez payé à Activlife pour le produit objet de la réclamation.

Certains pays ne permettent pas la limitation ou l’exclusion de responsabilité pour les dommages accessoires ou indirects. Par conséquent, il est possible que les limitations ou exclusions indiquées ci-dessus ne vous soient pas applicable.

 

ARTICLE 13 : LICENCE DU LOGICIEL

 

Activlife vous concède une licence non exclusive, non transférable et ne pouvant être concédée en sous-licence vous permettant d’utiliser le Logiciel du Produit, sous forme exécutable, tel qu’il est intégré dans les Produits uniquement et seulement à des fins personnelles et non commerciales. Vous n’êtes pas en droit de copier ou de modifier le Logiciel du Produit. Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que le Logiciel du Produit contient des secrets de fabrication d’Activlife et des documents protégés par le droit d’auteur appartenant à celle-ci et, afin de protéger ces secrets de fabrication et ces droits d’auteur, vous vous engagez à ne pas désassembler ni décompiler le Logiciel du Produit, ni à procéder à de l’ingénierie inverse sur celui-ci et à ne pas permettre à un tiers de le faire. Vous vous engagez également à ne pas copier, adapter, modifier, distribuer, vendre, transférer, rendre publiquement accessible, présenter publiquement, transmettre ou diffuser le Logiciel du Produit, ni à créer des œuvres dérivées à partir de celui-ci, ni à concéder une licence sur celui-ci. Activlife se réserve tous les droits et licences sur le Logiciel du Produit qui ne vous sont pas expressément concédés par les présentes Conditions Générales ou par toute licence de logiciel.

Lorsque vous utilisez les Produits, vous acceptez d’être lié par le contrat de licence du Logiciel du Produit d’Activlife. Vous pouvez lire ou télécharger une copie complète du contrat de licence du Logiciel du Produit d’Activlife à l’adresse suivante : www.activlife.fr.

Chaque Logiciel de l’Application qui peut être utilisé avec les Produits vous est concédé sous licence, et non vendu, conformément à une licence de logiciel d’application distincte.

 

ARTICLE 14 : RÈGLEMENT DES LITIGES

 

Vous acceptez que tout litige survenant entre vous et Activlife découlant des présentes Conditions Générales, des Produits ou de tout autre produit, appareil ou service d’Activlife (collectivement, les « Litiges »), ou s’y rapportant, soit régi par la procédure d’arbitrage décrite ci-dessous.

 

Droit applicable : les présentes Conditions Générales et le règlement des litiges sont régis par les lois françaises, et doivent être interprétés conformément à celles-ci.

 

Règlement informel des litiges : nous souhaitons pouvoir répondre à vos questions sans qu’il soit nécessaire d’engager une procédure judiciaire formelle. Avant d’introduire une réclamation à l’encontre d’Activlife, vous acceptez d’essayer de régler dans un premier temps tout litige de manière informelle en nous contactant à l’adresse suivante : service@Activlife.com. Nous essaierons de résoudre ce litige de manière informelle en prenant contact avec vous. Si un litige ne peut être réglé dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de sa soumission, vous ou Activlife pouvez engager une procédure formelle.

 

Arbitrage : vous et Activlife acceptez de régler tout litige par le biais d’un arbitrage définitif et contraignant, à l’exception des exceptions à la convention d’arbitrage indiquées ci-dessous.

 

Refus de la convention d’arbitrage : vous pouvez refuser cette convention d’arbitrage en contactant service@Activlife.com dans les 30 jours suivant la date à laquelle vous avez acceptez pour la première fois les présentes Conditions Générales et en déclarant que vous (en indiquant vos nom et prénom) refusez cette convention d’arbitrage.

 

 

 

ARTICLE 15 : DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES

 

Vous ne pouvez pas céder ou transférer les présentes Conditions Générales, ou toute commande acceptée par Activlife en vertu des présentes, en tout ou en partie, sous l’effet de la loi ou autrement, sans avoir obtenu au préalable l’accord exprès écrit d’Activlife. Toute tentative de cession ou de transfert, sans l’accord d’Activlife, sera nulle et sans effet. Activlife a toute latitude pour céder les présentes Conditions Générales.

Activlife ne pourra être tenue responsable de l’inexécution des obligations qui lui incombent en vertu des présentes Conditions Générales ou de tout retard dans l’exécution de ces obligations en raison d’événements échappant à son contrôle, y compris, sans que cela soit limitatif, les conflits du travail, les grèves, les lock-out, les pénuries d’énergie ou l’impossibilité d’obtenir de l’énergie, des matières premières ou des fournitures, les guerres, les actes terroristes, les émeutes ou les catastrophes naturelles.

Le fait pour Activlife de ne pas appliquer une disposition des présentes Conditions Générales ne saurait constituer une renonciation à l’application ultérieure de cette disposition ou de toute autre disposition. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, un tribunal compétent juge qu’une disposition des présentes Conditions Générales est invalide ou inapplicable, cette disposition sera appliquée dans toute la mesure autorisée et les autres dispositions des présentes Conditions Générales resteront en vigueur et de plein effet.

Les présentes Conditions Générales constituent l’intégralité de l’accord exclusif qui vous unit à Activlife concernant son objet et remplacent tout devis, accord, communication ou entente préalable ou existant, qu’il soit écrit ou verbal, concernant son objet. La renonciation ou la modification de toute disposition des présentes Conditions Générales ne prendra effet que si elle est faite par écrit et signée par des représentants dûment autorisés de chaque partie.

Toutes notifications devant ou pouvant être adressées en vertu des présentes Conditions Générales doivent être faites par écrit et seront réputées avoir été adressées : (i) au moment de leur remise, si elles sont remises en mains propres ; (ii) trois (3) jours après leur envoi, si elles sont envoyées par courrier recommandé ; (iii) un (1) jour ouvrable après leur remise au service de messagerie ou de courrier express, si elles sont envoyées par un service de messagerie ou de courrier express ; et (iv) au moment de leur réception, si elles sont transmises par courrier électronique. Toutes les notifications doivent être envoyées à l’adresse que la partie qui doit recevoir la notification a indiquée au moyen d’une notification écrite à l’autre partie.